Woodworking

Some of the most beautiful work is done by the woodworkers in this area. The first photo is of cabinet work in a villa we looked at in San Jacinto.

Here is another example of some outstanding work. These are built to fit the back of a pick up truck. If transporting fish a fiberglass liner is added to protect the wood. Freddy told me this cost $500 to be made and installed on the back of your pickup. I see these around town that look to be very old but are still in great shape. I have been told that they use a very hard wood.

This work is being done a block from our house. I was impressed with the craftsmanship in all of these examples. The owner of the house we are currently renting is the gentleman so expertly wielding the machete.

And for my final example take a look at the beautiful worktable I had built for my kitchen. This beautiful 5 ft table made from a beautiful hard wood and stained to look very natural cost me $70.

3 thoughts on “Woodworking

  1. Pingback: Morning Update – Monday, August 13, 2012 « South of Zero

Leave a Reply

