Hermanas Visiting San Clemente

No, sad to say not my sisters, although it would be great to have anyone from my family visit. These are Hermanas of the Catholic Church. I was raised with a healthy respect for the Sisters and Nuns of the Catholic Church. FYI, there is a difference – Nuns are cloistered meaning they live in a monastery and have no contact with the outside world while Sisters can work in many secular jobs. Growing up, we were not schooled in a Catholic school mostly because there were six of us and my parents could not afford to send us to private school. But we did receive religious instruction for many years from the Sisters who were associated with St. Rose of Lima Catholic Church back in Carbondale, PA.  I think their order was the Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary (IHM).

While working my last job in Kennesaw, GA I worked with the Dominican Sisters of St. Cecilia and found the experience one that will stay with me for the rest of my life. These women who give their life to Jesus and the Catholic Church are just incredible in their belief.

So when I spotted these sisters, barefooted walking on the beach I could not resist taking a few photos.

I was happy to see them enjoying our little stretch of beach.

2 thoughts on “Hermanas Visiting San Clemente

Leave a Reply

