Catholic Church in San Clemente

This is a beautiful little Catholic Church here in San Clemente. It is located on the road leading from Bahia to Portoviejo at the entrance to San Clemente.

San Clemente 12.14.2012 017

It is a very simple church inside and out. The one exception is it has very ornate ironwork doors that depict the chalice and host.

San Clemente 12.14.2012 020

The seating is wood benches with wood kneelers quite minimalist after growing up in a church where the seats were cushioned and the kneelers were padded as well.

San Clemente 12.14.2012 018

San Clemente 12.14.2012 021

It is a beautiful little church.

10 thoughts on “Catholic Church in San Clemente

  1. Hi Merry Christmas Nancy and Joe, do you know anything about La Libertad and also or maybe your reader about Pereira and Bucaramanga, Colombia? Blessings Joe

    ________________________________

    • Hi Joe, I spent some time in La Libertad and posted what I knew about it while we were living in Salinas. Now that we are up the coast in San Clemente I have not been to that part of the coast in over a year. As to those cities in Colombia, I know nothing about Colombia, we have never been. Hope all is going well with you, Merry Christmas and a very Peace filled New Year, Nancy & Joe
      PS If anyone reading knows anything about Colombia please send a comment and I will be sure that Joe gets it.

  2. It looks like a small, simple church. Yet it has everything that you may need. I like simple with out all the extras. Next time I return, that is one place I will have to go.Thanks Nancy!!!

    • Hi Z, so what are your plans for Christmas? John and Mary along with another couple are doing a Christmas luncheon. It should be fun. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, Nancy and Joe

      • I’ve been on the go for so much this year, I think I am going to stay put! My Cevallos friends always demand that I join them on special occasions, though I am really happy having quiet time on the river this year! I am working on paintings as well!
        The luncheon sounds great! If the bus trip wasn’t so — redundant, I’d be there,but my body”s tired! (It’s over a four-hour trip for me!

        z

Leave a Reply

