Making a Green Smoothie

I have read on Facebook about my sister Debbie’s daughters Samantha and Ashley making and drinking green smoothies. So I decided to give it a try.

San Clemente 7.5.2013 020 I had all of these fresh ingredients so I combined orange juice, pineapple, strawberries and spinach (for the green bit). I thought with the sweetness of the pineapple and the strawberries that I really did not need any additional sweetener and I was right. The color was not very appealing but the taste was wonderful. And I even got Joe to join in for a try.

San Clemente 7.5.2013 022Sorry Samantha and Ashley I just don’t see me drinking this every day but once in a while I think it would be wonderful and a very nice change from a regular batido.

To your health everyone!

6 thoughts on “Making a Green Smoothie

    • I do love the avacado smoothie more than almost anything but I must admit adding spinich with all the goodness was wonderful, you did not taste the spinish just all the sweetness from the other fruit. Nancy

  1. Interesting – my daughter and her husband have these every day – I thought they were the only people who put spinach in smoothies – lol

    • Audrey, we need to get my nieces together with your daughter and son in law, again I am sure I could not do this everyday…probably would be better off doing it but I do like a good over easy egg with toast on occasion. Nancy

    • We have what they call Mora here it is a very tart raspberry/blackberry that they use for smoothies also but they add quite a bit of sugar when making it.

Leave a Reply

