Hemorrhagic Fever Dengue: Additional Information

I received the comment below from our friend Keith Daniels regarding my post yesterday on Hemorrhagic Fever.  Keith currently lives in Dolega, Panama.  I thought his comment interesting enough to do as a separate post.

Keith Daniels

The prevention method, is either drinking papaya tea daily (mixed in with whatever you like to cover the taste) or eating, and chewing up, a tablespoon of papaya seeds per day. In about a week the number of daily bites will go way down. This is not effective for “all” species of mosquitoes, but works quite well on the majority of disease carrying species. My experience has shown that it also works well on black flies, sand flies and other biting gnats. After using it for a week, my bites while working outside dropped from 50 to 100 down to 2 to 5.

The discovery that papaya could do the above was by a Peace Core couple in Borneo. I met them right after they came out of the jungle and walked up to our oil field base camp, around 1975 or 1976. I invited them in for some coffee and real food. While they were gorging, they told me the story of how they discovered the connection. They said they were South Africans and were going back to report on what they had found.

Since then there has been a lot of medical research done on Papaya extracts and they have found that the Papaya plant is a chemical factory and contains lots of medical compounds. The fruit, except for the seeds, does not have any medical uses, at least that they have found so far.

There is a cure for the deadly hemorrhagic part of Dengue. It is currently used in most of South East Asia and in South Africa. Note that it does not relieve any of the painful symptoms of regular Dengue–it just keeps you alive so you can enjoy them. There is also a easy way to lower number of mosquito and other insect bites that you get… to almost zero.

The fatal part of the hemorrhagic version, is from the virus preventing the production of blood platelets that prevent you from bleeding out externally from cuts… and internally as well if the platelet count gets too low.

The cure is a tablespoon of crushed or ground papaya leaves, not the little ones nor the big old leaves, but the ones that are still semi tender, taken 1 to 3 times in a day. Results are that the bleeding is over in less than 12 hours. The platelet count will go at least back to normal, if not higher. Last time I checked, they did not know exactly how this worked–nor why one dose sometimes cured the problem for good. You can Google “dengue papaya South Africa” (less the quotes) and find out more.

Keith made this further comment in a separate email to me earlier today:

I am not up to date on what is being done or researched, about Papaya.  That is why I gave a Google search pattern to search for.  But if you have any specific questions, that might trigger some new memory recovery of info I have forgotten…

Theoretically this should work on any disease that causes a drop in platelet count, and should definitely be tried on them.

Note that allergy reactions are possible with papaya.  I would try a skin reaction test by rubbing the crushed leaf or seeds on an area of tender skin and see if there is a reaction.

Thanks Keith for your comment.

 

6 thoughts on “Hemorrhagic Fever Dengue: Additional Information

  1. Thanks. I’m going to try the papaya seeds. First I’ll google, but if they aren’t toxic, what’s to lose? I’m going to the Amazon in a few weeks. I’ll get started.

  2. Being offline a lot, I am catching up.. will go the post before this — last year for sure I had the hemorrahgic effects b/c it was my second round with dengue.. I learned a lot, but the biggest is to stay hydrated – coconut water helped me a lot – I drank what seemed gallons a day!

Leave a Reply

